Class of 2015

TEAM LYNN SAGE

Improving the second opinion process at the Lynn Sage Breast Center

Kevin Bethke (team leader)
Denise Dale
Nora Hansen
Laura Smith

TEAM TELE-STOP

Reducing inappropriate use of continuous telemetry monitoring on inpatient medical services

Chetan Huded (team co-leader)
Julia Vermylen (team co-leader)
Lora AlKhawam
Maribeth Beahan
Lee-Shing Chang
Rachel Cyrus
Julie Friedman
Jill Huded
Sushil Jain

TEAM RASS

Standardization of sedation usage post-intubation beginning in the ED and continuing to the MICU

Colin McCloskey (team co-leader) Leah Goldschmidt (team co-leader) Sushil Jain Elyse Johnston Marc Sala

TEAM BREATHE

Improving management of tobacco dependence

Clara Schroedl (team leader)
Margaret Chapman
Aashish Didwania
Natasha Nichols
Caroline Novak
Lakshmi Sivarajan
Carol Southard

TEAM ED SEPSIS ALERT

Protocolizing the care of patients with sepsis and septic shock presenting in the Emergency Department

Raj Shah (team leader) Kory Gebhardt Mark Landmeier Colin McCloskey Joshua Zimmerman

TEAM SINEMET

Improving the timeliness of care for patients with neurologic emergencies presenting in the Emergency Department

Victoria Weston (team co-leader)
Sanjeev Malik (team co-leader)
Deborah Bergman
Rebecca Caton
Natalie Cornay
Veronica Penyak
Ilana Ruff
Meredith West

TEAM CAUTI

Decreasing the incidence of catheter-acquired urinary tract infections in surgical patients

Anthony Yang (team leader) Raelene Kennedy Nicole Siparsky Mike Wandling