Media Contacts and After Hours Assistance

Members of the media should call the Media Relations Department when in need of any of the following requests:

  • Interview with an expert spokesperson for medical/health news

  • Request to videotape or shoot still photography within the hospital

  • Seeking information about a news release or event at the hospital

  • Obtaining reports on patient conditions

The Media Relations team is available 24/7 to assist members of the media.

  • To reach our team during business hours (Monday–Friday: 8:30 am–5:00 pm, Central Time), call 312.926.7432.
  • To contact us outside of our normal weekday business hours of 8:30 am–5:00 pm, please call hospital operator at 312.926.2000 and ask for the Media Relations representative on call.

Northwestern Memorial HealthCare policy requires that any working journalist or photographer who is in one of our facilities, including all hospitals and outpatient locations, must be escorted by a member of the Media Relations staff at all times.  When covering news outside of business hours, please contact Media Relations prior to arriving at the hospital or outpatient facility. 

Only the Media Relations Department is authorized to release patient conditions to the media.


Christopher King
Director, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
christopher.king@nm.org 312.926.0960
Jill Edgeworth
Program Manager, Media Relations
Northwestern Medicine Lake Forest Hospital
jill.edgeworth@nm.org 847.535.6930
Megan McCann
Manager, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
memccann@nm.org 312.926.5900
Linnea Mason
Senior Specialist, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
linnea.mason@nm.org 312.926.2955
Kara Spak
Manager, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
kspak@nm.org 312.926.0755
Kasmer K. Quinn
Specialist, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
kasmer.quinn@nm.org 312.926.0735
Kim Waterman
Manager, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
kimberly.waterman@nm.org 630.315.8090
Amanda Fowler
Specialist, Media Relations
Northwestern Memorial Healthcare
amanda.fowler@nm.org 630.909.7106

To request information about Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine or to arrange interviews please contact:

Marla Paul
Health Sciences Editor
312.503.8928